Leave a comment

FFD box and Smooth

Untitled

Using to videos I was able to create my shapes using both of these tutorials and they have both turned out very successful, but more importantly to me I have learned new tools and techniques for 3ds Max that will help me create more realistic designs, using the modify FFD box and the smooth tool I was able to bend the shape of without it loosing shape, the FFD box allowed me to select certain points on the object, I found this process to be a lot more accurate for designing interior objects such as pillows, beds, chairs etc. As my level needed chairs I was able to use the techniques that I had learned in the video to create them.

Reference
Aubrey Millard. (3 feb 2011). 3DS Max Tutorial How to model a mattress for a bed . Available: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=37voYlUdKXw. Last accessed 12/04/2013.
Link to video

reference
Aubrey Millard. (29 jan 2011). 3DS Max tutorial Modeling a leather throw pillow. Available: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vhnrkYDWJys&list=UUJmBOWLaiVjVPtrjniwON0A&index=10. Last accessed 12/04/2013.
Link to video

Leave a Reply

