Leave a comment

creating a realistic animated sky dome part 1

I started of by creating my own clouds using Photoshop, I created the clouds by creating at 2048 x 2048, I then changed the fore and back colour to a sky blue and white I then used the filter diffuse clouds until I found a mixture of patterns that I believe resembled clouds, I created different layers using the clouds filters to get a range of different sizes, I was then able to change the opacity to get different shades and my clouds was completed

Untitled

Now to create my sun I followed this great tuturiol which shows you how to create a midday sunrise so i simply added this method to my own image to create the bright sun here is what it looks like

Untitled1

Link for the sun rise video – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h-T4XVjjhSI

reference

Lightning, Blue TV. (Apr 30, 2012). Photoshop: How to Make a DAWN, SUNRISE from a Midday Photo.. Available: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h-T4XVjjhSI. Last accessed 21/02/2014.

Leave a Reply

