Leave a comment

Learning pixel art

as I wanted to learning pixel art in Photoshop and apply it to objects in UDK I decided to follow some tutorials and try to learn it by following this video

link to video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFZBUWHVSrM

I created this by using the grid and by changing its preferences to 1×1 pixel I then also changed the size of the pencil to the same which allowed me to create a pixel looking floor, here is what I came up with

PixalFloor

But as I wanted to learn about textures and what they can do in more detail, I wanted my texture to move so my class mate David taught me how to make it move here are the images to show it moves.if you look closely at the image you can tell they are different.

move1

move2

move3

here is the simple kismet set-up for it

move4

reference

Brackeys. (Nov 10, 2013). Pixel Art – Photoshop Tutorial. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFZBUWHVSrM. Last accessed 24/03/2014.

Leave a Reply

