Leave a comment

Researching into my job career

As I believe it is best to look into the skills needed to become a texture artist I thought it would be best to check online to see what skills would be needed within the professional industry.I came across an interesting post on a forum about creating textures, the post described that a texture artist job is a complex role because there will be many different styles needed to focus because not everyone’s art style is the same even in a professional industry.  This made me think that I need to study different styles to find out which works best for me.

Link to website

http://forums.cgsociety.org/archive/index.php/t-705044.html

Referecne

CG Talk. (12-07-2008). How to become a Texture Artist. Available: http://forums.cgsociety.org/archive/index.php/t-705044.html. Last accessed February 5, 2015.

Leave a Reply

