Leave a comment

Creative CV Draft 1

So here is my very first creative CV, I understand that as its my first there will most likely be mistakes but we all have to start somewhere, here is what i have at the moment, again i have not included some of the information as its personal.

Personal Profile

I am a highly motivated Graduate from the University Of Wolverhampton where I studied Computer Games Design for 3 years.  During my time on the course I was given the opportunity to be able to work within teams and independently while working on different projects. Each project was vastly different where I gained different knowledge and skills such as, project handling, Team Work based roles and meeting deadlines.  While studying through college and university I have also been improving my written work when I found out I was dyslexic, my writings skills have now vastly improved which is a very proud accomplishment for me.

Education

Skills

 My main skill that I focus on is adobe Photoshop, I have been using the software for just over 3 years where I have developed many different techniques and processes for creating different kinds of work. My main focus of work is creating 2D assets with sprites and textures. I practice both of these daily to improve my skills each time I use the software as I am always eager to learn new techniques and processes. My full skills sets are listed below.

3DS MAX

Unreal Engine 4

Unreal Delvopment Kit

Maya

Uv Mapping

Sprites

Adobe Photoshop

Texturing 

Career goals

 

  • Improve my Adobe Photoshop skills even more to become to get to a professional standard and being able to work within a professional industry.
  • Become a member of a team in a professional game company.
  • To produce a high selling product on the marketplace
  • Work with members of a professional standard that are willing to share and develop ideas with one another to create a game

Hobbies and interests

 

During my spare time I enjoy creating sprites in adobe Photoshop and watching them animate within a game, I also love to learn new techniques and skills by watching tutorials and seeing what is capable of creating.

Refrences

Links to websites that contain my work information

Blog                       https://paul1207604.wordpress.com/

Portfolio              http://www.paulevans.portfoliobox.me/

Facebook Page   https://www.facebook.com/pages/Texture-Artist/840971382580112

LinkedIn               https://www.linkedin.com/profile/preview?vpa=pub&locale=en_US

Website                http://paul-evans-92.wix.com/texture-artist

Leave a Reply

